My sidekick’s a doctor!

Friday I missed posting here, but it was for a good reason.

And before I go any further, those of you who know me know that I generally describe (and see) my wife as my partner and not my sidekick… I’ve just been watching a few too many ERB videos lately…

Friday morning my wife defended her doctoral dissertation at the university here and passed with flying colors. This really is a good thing and I’m proud of her. It also means we’re one of those lucky couples to have survived a major graduate school program with our marriage intact.

In some ways my wife finishing her dissertation and getting her PHD has brought us closer together! It’s helped us to understand the trials and processes that go on in both of our lives and careers and strengthened us.

Is there more to say?

Yes, of course… But some of it is for her to say and some of it should wait until the edits on the dissertation are done. (Um… That means we’ve both got books going to the printers at the same time… Ack! Red alert! Red alert!)

Thank you for being with us through the process dear reader and see you next post!

Leave a Reply

