The Baloon Is Going Up…

There’s an old joke in the aviation community “Don’t drop the airplane to fly the radio.” They never told me what to do if I’m trying to fly more than one airplane…

As of this writing I am less than a month out from the publishing my first chainmail project book; in the middle of a short story collection; and I just finished the paperwork to hand off my NANOWRIMO novel Johnson Farm to the people who will hopefully be creating beautiful cover art for the book which I intend to have out in the fall. This is good stuff. I’m learning a lot. Unfortunately I’m learning different things with each book, that makes things complicated.

Tracking multiple projects and keeping moving on multiple projects is a challenge. Keeping track of multiple projects with new stuff going on is even harder. It would be really easy to turn back to the parts I already know and do well. I could do that and keep spinning my wheels on stuff. I would be working on a book, but would I really be progressing.

Among the things I want people to take from this blog is to keep moving forward and keep growing. This week I need to take that advice myself. So, I tell you dear reader the same thing I’m telling my self. I know it’s hard. I know it’s scary. I know it’s painful some times. But, if you’re going to make it to a goal you have to find a way to go forward.

It does get better dear reader. We get better and grow stronger. We can grow to do more than we’ve ever done.

That’s it for this one dear reader. Until next time…

Remind me…

Why did I think it was a good idea to release a book on April Fools Day???

Leave a Reply

