Continuing the Change

What’s the point of all this? What am I trying to do with the blog? Why do you read it? Why do people like the posts they do? These are the questions I am trying to find answers to.

I would like to answer these questions to make the blog better.

I started with a name: Word’s Mean Stuff and  a first post (this one). A few weeks ago I added four main topics that would be my focus: Writing, Creativity/creating, Independence/ability, and choice. Starting last week I reemphasized to myself that this blog is part of what I want to do.

This blog is part of what I want to do. It is not just a Friday afternoon check box. It’s part of a larger process and purpose. Last week I decided that I really should go back to having posts written out in advance and thought out better. I am a writer/artist not a Jr high school student doing an essay because he has to. I am someone with something to say.

But, I’m not the whole equation…

I’m really not. I write this blog, but there are also the people who read this blog. Every week the likes and follows trickle in. I feel validated. I feel good. But, I need to do more. I am going to do more…

Right now is one of those points where I need to do some serious thought and better develop what I am going to put here. I have always wanted to lift up and support my readers. You deserve more than I have given before.

If I’m going to give more I should ask more.

I should; if I’m going to give more, I should ask for more. Don’t worry I’m not asking for cash, or signups, or emails, or even likes. What I’m asking for is input. I’m going to ask you, writer to reader, what you would like to see here.

I can guess (or try to guess) by looking at the blogs and profiles of the people who follow, or like, or make me feel good. I should and will do that, but that gives me my interpretation of what you want.

Going that way it’s my thought and interpretation based on what I see. What is lacking is the chance for you to answer the question. What would you like to see here?

So, this is what I am asking dear reader. What would you like to see here? What would you like to have talked about here? What can I speak to that speaks to you dear reader?

So, that is the question and I’m going to leave it at the question for now. I will be working on the answer as best I can, and I hope to hear from you… Comment, email, what ever feels best to you dear reader. That’s what I’m going to ask, and I await your answer.

I await your answer and seek my own.

That’s it for today dear reader. Until next time,

Let’s make it better together.

Leave a Reply

