Just a short one today

I really do try to publish here once a week (actually I’d like to publish here twice a week but I have exactly 37.286 too many projects for that at the moment). I really do try to to have something worthwhile to say every week (there is something in this one I promise). Unfortunately there are those weeks where you have a new class to teach, two writing deadlines, a house to clean, a doctor’s appointment, and for some reason the dog is on fire…(note: no dogs were actually harmed in the making of this blog post!) When those times hit we have to make choices. We have to do the things we have to do to make the things we want to do possible.

That’s kind of where I’m at this week. I can (and you can) do amazing things, but sometimes we need to do the stuff that makes the stuff possible.

I’ll be back next week with something good.

Until then Dear reader,

do the good things you do. And if you can’t, then do the things you need to do to do them.

Leave a Reply

