A Very Special Day…

I try to find something good, and do something good, every day. Some days are harder than others and some are more memorable than others. today is one of the memorable ones…

I’m going to put something out here and then ask for some help.

What am I talking about?

Well, I’m launching a Kickstarter for a book I’m putting out.

coverjpeg

This is something I’m putting out on my own. This is something I’ve been talking about; writing about; waking up in the middle of the night about; for nearly five months now.

I’m putting the Kickstarter page here: my chainmail book Kickstarter. If you can help with money that’s great, it really is, but there is something that could be even more helpful. If you know someone who likes making things; if you know someone who would be interested in something like this, pass this on. I thank you in advance.

I’m posting this here not just because it fits with things I like to talk about here (writing, diabetes, making and doing, positive choices), but because the people who read this are a pretty smart crowd (with both book and real life knowledge). I really value your opinions and what you have to say about this stuff. I wanted to share with you.

You, dear reader, are someone with challenges and experience overcoming challenges. that is worth something.

You are people who know people, people with likes, dislikes, desires and challenges in their lives. if you know someone that this book or the idea could be helpful for; or just someone who might be interested in it, you could really be helping them and me by passing this on.

Same token other side…

I am also willing to support and promote projects you want to accomplish (which will sound better after I have a few more public successes, but I’m willing to try even now…).

I haven’t done nearly as well thanking people for likes or otherwise being a good person here, but now as the insanity leading up to putting this out has subsided I’m getting back to being able to do that better.

I really am willing to support  and help you in making your projects go.

That’s it for today dear reader,

Until next time…

Will this crazy thing really work (and thanks for your help in making it happen)

Farangian

P.S. Here’s that link again if you missed it… Farangian’s crazy project book link

One thought on “A Very Special Day…

  1. Pingback: Dreams, Reality and Kickstarter | Words Mean Stuff

Leave a Reply

